19 May 2021

PUBG MOBILE National Championship (PMNC) 2021 Returns with RM100,000 Prize Pool and Chance To Qualify For PMPL MY/SG Season 4

IO Esports News
PUBG MOBILE National Championship (PMNC) has always been a championship series that PUBG MOBILE players have been looking forward to participating in as a part of the Pro League circuit.

This time around, PUBG MOBILE is announcing three categories of the tournament where players can sign up for Solo, Squad or the Ladies category and will start from the Zone Qualifier to Zone Finals and lastly, the PMNC Grand Finals. The Qualifiers for PMNC will cater to players from across Malaysia by splitting into four different zones (Erangel Zone, Sanhok Zone, Miramar Zone and Karakin Zone) which will be divided between states:

Erangel Zone - Sabah, Sarawak, Kelantan
Miramar Zone - Perak, Penang, Perlis, Kedah
Karakin Zone - Negeri Sembilan, Kuala Lumpur, Selangor
Sanhok Zone - Terengganu, Pahang, Johor, Melaka

With that, three teams from each Zone Finals for Squad category will qualify themselves to the Grand Finals, while four Solo players from each Zone Finals will form their own squad and proceed to the Grand Finals. From there, we shall have a 16 team Grand Finals, where only four teams will advance and secure their slot to the PUBG MOBILE Pro League (PMPL) Season 4! 

As a part of empowering women in esports, the Ladies category will run alongside with the PMNC Squad and Solo category where we have achieved 131 registered Ladies teams in just 24 hours! 

Further into the #RoadToPMPL, the 5th place - 10th place teams will still have a chance by advancing as the Wild Card teams to the PMPL MY/SG Season 4 Qualifier Playoffs, with its Top 4 teams also securing their slot to PMPL MY/SG Season 4 as well!

So who will be the team going into the next season of the upcoming PMPL? Find out more at the official PMNC 2021 website here.